When an image is created, a Symantec Management Platform resource for that image is also created. The image resource is used when you build tasks to deploy the images.
The Symantec Management Console uses the resource list to display what images can be deployed. However, the console does not verify if the image file already exists. If your image file is deleted from the server, it is still possible to create a task to deploy the deleted image. In this case, the task fails.
You can view a list of your image resources from the Manage > All Resources > Default > All Resources > Software Component > Image Resource menu. You can also right-click a resource to access the Resource Manager.
If you delete the image resource name using the Resource Manager, it does not delete the physical image file from the server. After you delete the image resource name, you must remove the image file from the server.