Searching...
Filters
SmallMediumLarge
Home Print Show Topic URL Previous Next
IT Management Suite
Client Management Suite
Server Management Suite
Deployment Solution
Asset Management Suite
ServiceDesk

Saving a cube view

IT Analytics

You can save views, in both chart formats and table formats. Using this functionality, you do not have to reconfigure the views that you most commonly access. In addition, these saved views can be private and available only to the user that created it. You can also choose to make a view publicly available to all console users.

To save a cube view

  1. In the Symantec Management Console, on the Reports menu, click All Reports.

  2. In the left pane, expand Reports > IT Analytics > Cubes, and then select a cube.

  3. In the right pane, configure a table or chart.

  4. In the toolbar at the top of the cube page, click Save.

  5. In the Save Cube View dialog box, select one of the following options:

    Save the current configuration as a new view.

    • Click Save as new view.

    • In the Save as new view box, name the cube view.

    Overwrite a previously saved cube view with the new configuration.

    • Click Save as existing view.

    • In the Save as existing view drop-down list, select the cube view that you want to overwrite.

  6. (Optional) Check Available to All Users if this view should be publicly available.

    Otherwise, leave the box unchecked (default).

  7. Click Save.

More Information

About cubes