Searching...
Filters
SmallMediumLarge
Home Print Show Topic URL Previous Next
IT Management Suite
Client Management Suite
Server Management Suite
Deployment Solution
Asset Management Suite
ServiceDesk

Modifying role privileges

IT Analytics

You can modify the privileges for each defined role.

To modify privileges for a role

  1. In the Symantec Management Console, on the Settings menu, click Notification Server > IT Analytics Settings.

  2. In the left pane, expand the Settings folder.

  3. Click Cubes.

  4. In the right pane, click the Security tab.

  5. Under Automatically Scoped Roles, check the Enable Schedule box to synchronize the IT Analytics Symantec Endpoint Protection Content Pack founded security with the Symantec Management Platform's role and scoped seurity.

    Once the schedule box is enabled, any resource scoping that is defined in the organizational groups or views are automatically applied to the cubes. Only items in that cube which are within the same organizational group or view they have been granted access to see. The schedule indicates when the synchronization should occur.

  6. Under Security Roles, is the list of roles within the Symantec Management Platform. Click the Manage Cube Permissions link next to the desired role to manage cube access for that specific role.

    An empty box indicates that members of this role do not have access to that cube. An empty box also indicates that any cubes, dashboard, or the reports that include this cube have reduced data sets or return no results. The Synchronize check box indicates if the role should be included in the Automatic Scoped Roles synchronization process.

  7. In the Manually Managed Security Roles section, in the drop-down box, select the appropriate role to modify.

    Use the + or X options to add or remove members of the role.

    Check or uncheck the cubes to which the role should or should not have access.

  8. Click Apply.